16
Oct
08

DAYSPRING SUN KING AT ARREAU #1

 CALL NAME **FLYNN** WHICH IS IRISH FOR REDHEADED

Flynn has two brothers and five sisters

Flynn-Blue-Ribbon

Flynn-Blue-Ribbon

Flynn-Big-Boy

Flynn-Big-Boy

Last days at the Ranch, two of the pups Flynn and his sister Razz like to pack
the end of my white cane…they were so pleased with themselves.
Flynn on Cane

Flynn on Cane

 

Sis-Razz-Flynn

Sis-Razz-Flynn

Pictures taken at the Calgary Airport on October 2, the morning  Flynn left

for Ontario to be with his new family the Holbroughs. I have some pictures

that send by his family but this blog does not like their form, so hopefully I’ll

soon have pictures that can be posted of Flynn with his new loves.

Handsome RedHeaded Boy

Handsome RedHeaded Boy

Flynn and sister Razzmatazz

Flynn and sister Razzmatazz

 

 Leash Tug-A-War

Leash Tug-A-War

 

I wrote and asked the Blog Help, thanks Anthony how to post Bitmap pictures, and he suggested getting a program that could handle the change over….So Viola, did a search on the net found program that I could trial with before purchase, downloaded 4 of the pictures….so now I’ll attempt to post the new photos that Flynn’s family sent to me from Ontario. Here goes, keep your fingers crossed that I got it right the first time. <grin>

Flynn-Ontario

Flynn-Ontario

Yeah!!!! I did it…he, he…. Here Flynn is shown is first morning at his new home with the Holbroughs

FLYNN-AMY-BROOKLIN

FLYNN-AMY-BROOKLIN

Flynn and his Girls.

GINGER-FLYNN

GINGER-FLYNN

Flynn inviting much older Ginger Holbrough to play with him…


3 Responses to “DAYSPRING SUN KING AT ARREAU #1”


  1. November 24, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    Hi Katrina:

    I just saw the photos of Flynn and just wanted to let others out there know, that Flynn is living with my sister and her family, but he will be (after testing) the new stud dog at Arreau Standard Poodles. I had a litter of gorgeous red puppies in September, and Katrina and I came to an agreement, and she will, as of tomorrow, November 25th, be the proud owner of one of my little ladies, and in turn, I am now the proud owner of Flynn. I pray that we bot get puppies out of our newly acquired puppies that will strengthen out bloodlines and make of both very proud.

    I have never had my own stud dog before, and am thrilled that my ladies will be Mommies in the future thanks to Flynn. He is a lovely boy- rich red, moves nicely, good square body…and I am certain the combination of my girls and this handsome boy will be a good thing.

    It has been lovely getting to know you Katrina, and thanks for working with me on this venture…

    Cherie Perks

  2. 2 BARBARA HALLER
    April 26, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    HI KATRINA,
    I WAS TALKING TO CHERIE PERKS AND SAW A PHOTO OF “FLYNN” AND FELL IN LOVE WITH HIM.
    I DECIDED TO LOOK UP YOUR WEB SITE AND HIS BROTHERS LOOK AS GREAT AS HE DOES.
    I AM TALKING TO CHERIE ABOUT USING HIM ON MY RED GIRL THAT I GOT FROM SUEANNE IN FLORDIA.
    BOTH PUPS HAVE TO GROW UP FIRST AND GET THEIR TESTING DONE.
    I JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW HOW MUCH I LIKE HIM
    BARBARA HALLER

    P.S. I DO NOT BREED COCKERDOOLES. WE HAVE 5 STD. POODLES AND 1 ENGLISH COCKER SPANIEL

    • April 27, 2009 at 2:10 pm

      Hello Barbara;

      Thank you for your kind comment. I have enjoyed raising the reds of various shades from the parents Fineus and Phoenix. I was blessed to have such a great start with them after years of having Poodles in colors. Flynn’s older
      sister Nellie out in Sweden ( I exported her at 11 months to Sweden) has now also many fans.
      Here is Nellie’s website for you to enjoy. http://www.captivation.se
      If you don’t breed cockerdoodles why do you have that as a email address? Curious?

      Again thanks for the kind comments.

      Blessings,

      ~katrina~


Leave a comment


Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 8,420 hits

Flickr Photos