21
Oct
08

DAYSPRING A LIFE OF ELEGANCE

ELEGANCE a lovely lovely golden red who now is companion to my four grandchildren at Prince George BC. Canada

From the time Elegance was a wee puppy I could tell that the best match for her would be with a family with young children…Elegance was so drawn to babies and toddlers.

I live 9 hours from Prince George, and inspite of the distance wanted to show Elegance in Conformation, my daughter Belinda was good at brushing and keeping up her coat until she was almost a year of age. Elegance came back to live with me for some months while Belinda was devoting more time to her fourth little one Lydia born in October 2007… so I have a few pictures of Elegance in show coat. Calvin, Baillie and Geneva  were missing their pooch, and I could tell Elegance was missing them, so off came the big hair and back to Prince George she went to family life.

Elegance-Golden-Red

Elegance-Golden-Red

Elegance-Driven-CeeCee

Elegance-Driven-CeeCee

Elegance-Mirrored

Elegance-Mirrored

 

Elegance 2007

Elegance 2007

 

Looking-out-Window

Looking-out-Window

 

Elegance-9-Months

Elegance-9-Months

 

Elegance-Baillie

Elegance-Baillie

 

Kissing-Her-Girl

Kissing-Her-Girl

 

Elegance-11-Months

Elegance-11-Months

 

Elegance-Golden-Red

Elegance-Golden-Red

 

Golden-Rich-Color

Golden-Rich-Color

Calgary-Stampede-Grounds

Calgary-Stampede-Grounds

Elegance is an Auntie to the present Fall September puppies at Dayspring, the lighter Golden Reds will have

much the same glowing color.


2 Responses to “DAYSPRING A LIFE OF ELEGANCE”


  1. 1 Catherine
    April 10, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    Beautiful! I happened upon your site when I typed in the request for pictures of red poodles. I saw that you didn’t cut the tails or dew claws and I like the fact that you leave your dogs as they are supposed to be, and not mutilated (which is how I feel the other option is, just my opinion). Your dogs/children are absolutely lovely as are your grandchildren and you are leaving a wonderful legacy for your grandchildren as well, I’m sure one of them will continue your beautiful lineage of Dayspring…
    I would have a hard time picking a photo I liked best, “kissing her girl” was wonderful, but the photo of “Elegance Mirrored” was stunning! Of course, the last one at the “Calgary Stampede Grounds” showed every inch of her truly elegant frame and why her name fits her perfectly! Thank you for sharing your absolutely magnificent example of a red standard bitch. Have a Blessed day and be safe and well,
    CMx2

    • April 13, 2010 at 1:44 am

      Thanks for the kind comments, I have puppies that are related to Eli and her full brother Max   Dayspring Live Life to D  Max
      Max just finished having the best score over 630 runs at an agility comp in Washington State his mistress Kay Acres has been very skilled in training him.

      Please look at the puppies I think you will enjoy their beauty too.
      http://katrina_schumacher.webs.com/2010jan16litternow.htm 

      Again thanks for the comment

      Where do live?  I am making plans now to move to the eastern states.


Leave a comment


Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 8,420 hits

Flickr Photos